New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


Yousef presents Circus X Compilation Part 1 in Circus Recordings

When the British DJ and producer Yousef first conceived the idea of Circus over a decade ago, he wanted to promote a party in his then hometown of Liverpool for somewhere he could play quality electronic music and have fun. And from its first bass-reverberating session, Circus has evolved into one of the best house and techno parties on the planet.

To mark 10 years of exemplary events in Liverpool and beyond, Yousef asked his friends to make him a new track exclusively for Circus Recordings to recognize the relationship between the club and its djs and artists. Green Velvet, Guti, Carl Cox, Nick Curly, Derrick Carter, Dj Sneak, Tim Green, David Squillace and Nic Fanciulli all have contributed a new unreleased track each for the compilation, mixed by the man himself, Yousef, which completes the collection of 10 tracks with his own production Italo Sleeze.

Circus X Compilation

Circus has enhanced Liverpool’s reputation as an epicentre for electronic music culture. Its revered status is augmented by the quality of its bookings and the loyalty of its crowd, crowned by the 10th anniversary celebrations in September 2012, and the series of X Parties through the rest of the year. It’s a club whose founding ethos remains the same to this day: serious music and fun times.

Carl Cox & Yousef – Circus Liverpool

Circus Recordings, the record label than runs parallel to the events has been releasing music since 2009 and is now a serious go to label for electronic music freshest and most seasoned DJ talent alike. Gathering support from names like Carl Cox, Marco Carola, Loco Dice, Maya Jane Coles and endless more. Circus Recordings has released music by Sven Vath, Fourtet, Dj Sneak and of course Yousef, as well as the next generation of artists like David Glass, Acid Mondays, Tom Flynn and Maher Daniel.

Circus X Compilation Part 1 will be released this spring, Part 2 to follow soon with tracks by Kerri Chandler, Steve Lawler, Paul Ritch, Scuba, Yousef and many more…

Circus X Compilation Tracklist

  1. Guti – I’m feeling intergalatic
  2. Davide Squillace – The love story teller
  3. Tim Green – 3hook20
  4. Green Velvet – Bigger than prince
  5. Yousef – Italo sleeze
  6. Nick Curly – Intruder
  7. Dj Sneak – Big Room
  8. Derrick Carter – That circus track
  9. Carl Cox – Time for house music
  10. Nic Fanciulli – World dance