New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


The berliner Watergate club celebrates its 10th anniversary with Watergate X compilation

The club Watergate in Berlin is one of the world’s most celebrated institutions for electronic music. LED-ceiling, river view and high-class-bookings anchored the club deeply into an international scene. And now is celebrating ten years of existence (since 2002) with a special compilation, titled Watergate X and featuring exclusive, un-mixed tracks from their record label wing, which was also started in 2008.

Respected artists who have become friends over the last years produced 29 exclusive tracks for this compilation. Presented as an unmixed double-CD with music from Maceo Plex, dOP, Soul Clap, Tiefschwarz, Mathias Kaden, Watergate-Residents and many more. The compilation also contains the first house track from Henrik Schwarz for some years.

Watergate X is a documentation about us, about our friends and about shared moments full of magic. The movie tells the Watergate-Story from the perspective of affiliated artists. We interviewed Sven Väth, Kerri Chandler, Dixon, Soul Clap, Tiefschwarz, Ellen Allien, Solomun, Pan-Pot, Sebo K, Lee Jones, Heidi, Lee Curtiss, Marco Resmann, Catz ‘n Dogz, Ruede Hagelstein and Magda. Here’s the trailer.

Watergate X. Movie Trailer

Watergate has steadfastly become one of the world’s most prominent electronic music institutions. This is due in no small part to its heady combination of picturesque location, its dancefloors face directly out onto the river Spree, a wall-to-wall LED light installation and its impeccable music policy, with the cream of the electronic crop passing through its doors every week.

The compilation Watergate X will be released on November 9. For now we leave you with a small selection as a preview.


CD 1

  1. dOP – Take Care Of Me
  2. Henrik Schwarz – Take Words In Return
  3. Soul Clap & Baby Prince – The Neverending Quest For Inspiration
  4. Jesse Rose – String Ting
  5. DJ Sneak – Battle’s Over
  6. Matthias Meyer – Fallin’
  7. Ruede Hagelstein – Silence
  8. Sebo K & Metro pres. Freefall Inc. – Night Drive
  9. Subb-an & Hector – What You Got
  10. SIS – Talking To The Birds
  11. Tiefschwarz feat. Mama – Black Magic Woman
  12. Butch – LED Ceiling
  13. Oliver Koletzki – Oh Shine

CD 2

  1. M.A.N.D.Y. vs Lopazz – Full Off 12
  2. Fritz Zander & Martin Dawson – Sleepwalking
  3. Maceo Plex – Why
  4. Benoit & Sergio – What Is Dance Music
  5. Catz ‘n Dogz & SLG – Loud Sandra
  6. Lee Jones – Lost Decade
  7. Marco Resmann – At Ricky’s
  8. Ryan Crosson – Lost
  9. Koljah & Robin Drimalski – Ten Years After
  10. Mike Shannon – Waterfloor Shuffle
  11. Sebastian Wilck & Stassy – Moustache Groove
  12. Guillaume & The Coutu Dumonts – The Drums
  13. Mathias Kaden – Sion
  14. Kiki, Djulz & Aera Negrot – The Movement