New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


New Slam compilation: Collecting Data. Soma Records

Today we said goodbye the week with the new album from veteran Scottish duo Slam, with the release of  their Collecting Data, a double CD of original Slam productions combined with their remixes of artists such as Radio Slave, Josh Wink, The Black Dog and Christian Smith.

In the past two decades, Slam have defined techno in Scotland, cultivated many artists of note on their Soma label, and remixed everyone from Daft Punk to Underworld. The legendary UK duo, comprising of Stuart McMillan and Orde Meikle have travelled far and wide, leaving scorch marks on dance floors worldwide, touring Australia, the USA , Europe, South America and Japan. They hold residencies at three of the UK’s best clubs: Pressure and the Sub Club in Glasgow and Fabric London.

We propose you a tour of 2011′s Slam

The impact of Slam is massive in the world of electronica, most recently made clear by their rating as one of the most influential artists on SoundCloud, while also being one of the most charted artist on Resident Advisor and Beatport.

A catalog of Slam productions, focus on the recent history, brings together 26 own songs since 2008. A good way to gather the best sound from these four years of one of the most exciting, interesting and long-lived names of British dance scene.

Collecting Data will be published by the Scottish label Soma from June 25 on CD and digital.



  1. Sasha – Coma (Slam Remix)
  2. Radio Slave – Bell Clap Dance (Slam Paragraph Remix)
  3. Spencer Parker – Untitled Head (Slam RTM House Mix)
  4. Slam – We Doin’ This Again?
  5. Prompt – Evolve (Slam Paragraph Mix)
  6. Slam – Heart Of The Soul (Slam’s RTM House Mix)
  7. Shlomi Aber & Kenny Larkin – Sketches (Slam Remix)
  8. Josh Wink – Everybody To The Sun (Slam Paragraph Mix)
  9. Slam – What’s On Your Mind
  10. Paul Ritch – The Wolf (Slam Remix)
  11. Dot Allison – Cry (Slam Vocal Remix)
  12. The Black Dog – CCTV Nation (Slam Mix)
  13. Christian Smith – Pitanga (Slam Remix)


  1. Slam – Collecting Data
  2. Pan-Pot – Face To Face / Confronted (Slam Paragraph Mix)
  3. Slam – Variance
  4. Slam – Metro Noir
  5. Secret Cinema – Timeless Altitude (Slam Paragraph Remix)
  6. Slam – Hot Knives
  7. Slam – Dead Dog Bounce
  8. Slam – Maffaking
  9. Alex Under – El Alma del Tiempo (Slam Paragraph Remix)
  10. Slam – Area 51
  11. Slam – Chasing Shadows
  12. Slam – Crowded Room
  13. Slam – City Destroyer (Part 1)

You can hear the Tracklist at Soma website