New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


New Rebel Rave 3 compilation mixed by Subb-an on Crosstown Rebels

The third instalment of the Rebel Rave series cements 10 years of Crosstown Rebels existence and looks back on their last year of prolific achievements. Disc 3 is a compendium of the label’s history carefully selected and mixed by British Subb-an named DJ Magazine the Best Breakthrough DJ of 2011.

This three disc compendium of their yield from 2012 walks back together through a year which saw them launch a mystical festival, Day Zero, and reconnect with classic artists from the label’s history such as Mathew Jonson, Jamie Jones, Tiga & Dinky as well as typically introducing a sea of new faces such as Francesca Lombardo, Amirali, Fur Coat and Aidan Lavelle. Also accompanied by a global tour to mark a decade of the label that will take in 5 continents, 18 countries and 44 artists.

CR10 Tour

Discs one and two highlight some of the best moments of 2012 and feature artists that have grown from and with the label such as Art Department, Mathew Jonson, Maceo Plex and Jamie Jones as well as newcomers destined for great things in 2013 such as Infinity Ink and Laura Jones. The third disc is a nostalgic journey on the whole label’s history mixed together by rising star Subb-an, which includes works by artists as Gavin Herlihy, Loco Dice, Riz MC, Solomun, Amirali or Pier Bucci.

Rebel Rave 3. Disc 3 will be released on 19th March.



  1. Luca Bacchetti – Tango (Eduardo Castillo Voodoo Remix)
  2. Art Department – Touch You Gently
  3. Amirali – Beautiful World (Deniz Kurtel Remix)
  4. Mathew Jonson – Dayz
  5. Infinity Ink – Infinity
  6. Maceo Plex – Sex Appeal
  7. Laura Jones – Inner Place
  8. Francesca Lombardo – Old School Anna
  9. Aidan Lavelle – Stronger
  10. Dinky – Sealed
  11. Fur Coat feat. Cari Golden – You And I (Amirali Remix)


  1. Amirali – Just An Illusion (MK Remix)
  2. Guti – Jealous Guy
  3. Nico Purman – Falling
  4. Sis – Faces
  5. Tiga – Pleasure From The Bass – (Subb-an Remix)
  6. Walker & Royce – You’re Not Welcome (Francesca Lombardo Remix)
  7. Daschund & Quenum – Mammoth
  8. Tim Xavier – Arco Della Devozione (Paint The Sky Dub)
  9. Jamie Jones feat. Art Department – Our Time In Liberty
  10. Zod – Rise Before Zod – (Acid Pauli ‘Things That Fly Fly’ Remix)

CD3: Subb-an’s Rebel Rave Mix

  1. Amirali – Just An Illusion (Accapella)
  2. Pier Bucci – Jess
  3. Dan Berkson – The Hollow
  4. Gavin Herilhy – Witching Hour
  5. Fosky feat. Shiva – Shiva (The Martinez Brothers Remix)
  6. Jamie Jones – My Body
  7. The Model feat. My Favorite Robot – Still In My Heart
  8. Riz MC – Radar  (Loco Dice In The Box Remix)
  9. Pier Bucci – Congas Pond
  10. Subb-an feat. Anomaly Jonez – Positive Expression
  11. Solomun – Daddy’s Jam (D’julz Remix)
  12. Francesca Lombardo – Eyes (Subb-an Edit)
  13. 3 Channels – Base Place
  14. Subb-an feat. Anomaly Jonez – Misleading
  15. Mathew Jonson – Dayz
  16. Amirali – Whisper