New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


New album of producer and deejay Oliver Schories

This month we present the first album Herzensangelegenheit of Oliver Schories under the label Parquet Recordings. German’s career needs no introduction, the producer and DJ has been steadily building up a strong reputation for producing good quality over the last years. Behind he we discover a huge discography of high quality releases on labels such as Rompecabeza, Voltage Musique, Espai Music, Darkroom Dubs, and of course, his own imprint Der Turnbeutel.

Distinguishing Oliver’s productions from the rest of the pack is his exceptional ear for melodic arrangement. His sound is warm and subtle, but at the same time quite dynamic and dancefloor oriented. This is music deeply rooted in minimal techno and richly colored with diverse tones, textures and atmospherics.

Herzensangelegenheit presents 13 tracks faithful to the German varied style. Diverse and care sounds in every piece that make this work a full proposal for the creative capacity of Oliver. And it shows when you listen trance pieces like Just 5 Stems, the tech house with melodic sensibility of Janna or Amsterdam, the strong electro house in Trust Me, the electronic pop winks of I’m Not, and of course one of his star pieces, Mother, heir to the rhythmic forcefulness with which Oliver has captivated over the years.

We rescued one of the songs on the album: Mother


  1. Mother
  2. I’m Not
  3. Sunday
  4. So Much
  5. Coffee Break
  6. Trust Me
  7. Monday
  8. Janna
  9. Believe
  10. Amsterdam
  11. Just 5 Stems
  12. Saturday
  13. One More Dance, Jules