New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


New album of Lithuanian producer and deejay Mario Basanov: Journey

The Lithuanian house producer Mario Basanov pairs new tracks with album versions of recent singles on his first full-length, entitled Journey, which will be released on November 26 under the British label Needwant.

Basanov is one of the main dance icons of Lithuania and coming off a big year in his native country, where in addition to picking up top producer honors at the M.A.M.A. Lithuanian Music Awards, his single Changed, co-produced with fellow countryman Vidis, crossed over to MTV Baltic and totaled more than a million YouTube hits. We recall the track.

Mario Basanov & Vidis – Changed

Journey, then, acts as something of a primer to Basanov’s oeuvre, featuring new album versions of previously released tracks like Lonely Days and We Are Child Of Love from past Needwant releases plus new material exclusive to this collection.

In Basanov’s 16 track Journey he exposes new and exclusive records featuring the vocalists that brought him to the limelight, such as Jazzu taking root in the elegant atmospheres of Under Your Feet and Stee Downes who features on the more buoyant Say What You Want’,

His consistent and quality production techniques express a style that is both elegant yet enigmatic. His music sits as comfortably in the worlds of deep house, broken beat, nu jazz, disco, as well as the darker territory of acid and electro.

Basanov will be spending much of the time surrounding the album’s release on the road, with dates across Europe, Mexico, Brazil and Russia scheduled from now through January. While we await the release we leave you with one of the previous remixes.

Motorcitysoul – Playground (Basanov Remix)


  1. Let It Go feat. Miss Bee (Album Version)
  2. Skywalker
  3. We Are Child Of Love feat. Minalga (Album Version)
  4. Alone In The Dark
  5. Closer
  6. Something About feat. Edwin Williamson
  7. Like A Child feat. Athena Radford
  8. Interlude A 1
  9. Say What Ya Want feat. Stee Downes
  10. Slip Away feat. Rahjwanti
  11. Under Your Feet feat. Jazzu
  12. High School
  13. Damn Girl
  14. Mes Souvenirs
  15. Interlude B
  16. Lonely Days (Album Version)