New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


More artists and deejays Sónar Barcelona 2012

Whenever lack least for one of the great national electronic events and one of the best cutting-edge proposals. With two and a half months to start the 2012 edition (remember that is held from 14 to 16 June), Sónar Barcelona presents more than 40 new performances as New Order, Daedelus, Die Antwoord and James Murphy.

The new additions are full of surprises. The British New Order perform two different lives: An opening concert on Thursday 14 for guests and accredited, and another on Saturday 16, as part of Sónar Night programming. The American beatmaker Daedelus will be presenting his spectacular Archimedes Show, with a staging that includes 24 mirrors that reflect and amplify his already colourful live performance to infinity.

Sónar by Day is also extended with juicy news, including the mysterious new Mostly Robot project, concieved by Native Instruments.

Also, Red Bull Music Academy, the international project that every year brings together producers and musicians from all over the world, will be curating the SonarDôme stage for the fourth year running, and has announced 16 names, more than half of its line-up, where we highlight names like Dj Harvey and the duo of Dj Spinn & Dj Rashad.

  • Another long awaited announcement was the image of this year. Now we know thanks to the advancement The Distance, the next film produced by Advanced Music and directed by Sergio Caballero, is the image chosen for the Sónar 2012 … What do you think?:


Sónar 2012: Complete list of new additions

  • New Order (UK)
  • Die Antwoord (ZA)
  • James Murphy (US)
  • Daedelus Archimedes Show (US)
  • Cornelius presents salyu x salyu (JP)
  • Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs (UK)
  • The 2 Bears (UK)
  • Daniel Miller (UK)
  • Pegasvs (ES)
  • Lolo & Sosaku (ES)
  • Ricardo Donoso (BR)
  • Masaki Batoh – Brain Pulse Music (JP)
  • Keys N Krates (CA)
  • Esperit! (ES)
  • Discodromo (IT)
  • d.Forma (ES)
  • Lenticular Clouds (ES)
  • Stand Up Against Heart Crime (ES)
  • Untold (UK)
  • Madeon (FR)
  • Sinjin Hawke Vs. Zora Jones (ES)

Red Bull Music Academy presenta

  • DJ Harvey (US)
  • DJ Spinn & DJ Rashad (US)
  • Nguzunguzu (US)
  • Club Cheval feat. Canblaster, Myd, Panteros 666 & Sam Tiba (FR)
  • Doc Daneeka (UK)
  • xxxy (UK)
  • Jesse Boykins III (US)
  • Om Unit (UK)
  • Nehuen (ES)
  • Andrea Balency (MX)
  • Salva (US)
  • Raisa K (UK)
  • Nightwave (UK)
  • Yosi Horikawa (JP)
  • Santiago Latorre (ES)
  • Sizarr (DE)
  • Exeter (CA)
  • Clip! (ES)
  • Eltron John (PL)
  • Monki Valley (ES)

Sónar will announce new artists in the next few weeks. Non stop!