New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


Future Disco Vol.6: Night Moves compiled by Sean Brosnan

After more than half a decade of procuring and presenting their worldwide events and music series, Future Disco welcomes in the New Year and a new age with its sixth episode of Night Moves. Future Disco crew has been taking the world by storm this year with Warehouse parties in London and a residency at Space Ibiza.

The new Future Disco 6 compilation presents the talents of current virtuous against rising stars, definitive releases from as yet unknown artists and frames music that is familiar from the first listen into an album with 16 tracks compiled by British Sean Brosnan. The sixth volume of Future Disco, Night Moves, is set for release via Needwant label this March 4th. Those who want an idea of what to expect from Night Moves can listen to a mini-mix currently streaming on the Future Disco Soundcloud.

Night Moves explores a sort of groovy, disco-tinged house that’s been popular of late, with an emphasis on Needwant‘s own roster. From that camp comes tracks like Lithuanian producer and Needwant talent Mario Basanov‘s remix of Motorcitysoul‘s Playground and Kim Ann Foxman‘s Return It remixed by Populette. We stop at one of the tracks, particularly with Bonar Bradberry and his track Loose Grip.

The compilation also features a number of exclusives in the form of Cosmic KidsFreight to My Soul and Satin JacketsMake Me Feel Good, plus a Future Disco edit of a/jus/ted‘s A Bright Light. Music from labels like Hot Creations and Crosstown Rebels also makes the cut. With that, Night Moves illuminates that the Future Disco flair for handpicking talent continues to mature.


  1. Miguel Campbell – Not That Kind of Girl
  2. MotorCitySoul – Playground (Mario Basanov Vocal Remake)
  3. Bonar Bradberry – Loose Grip
  4. Monte – True
  5. Lazaro Casanova – Morning Confession
  6. Greymatter – Tisno
  7. a/jus/ted – A Brighter Light (Future Disco Edit)
  8. Groove Armada – Always Take Me Higher
  9. Laura Jones – Love In Me (Maceo Plex Remix)
  10. Kim Ann Foxman – Return It (Populette Remix)
  11. Francesca Lombardo – Sofitel
  12. Crazy P – Heartbreaker
  13. Cosmic Kids – Freight To My Soul
  14. Satin Jackets – Make Me Feel Good
  15. Marius Varied – Vallefaret
  16. Flight Facilities – Clair De Lune