New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


First album of deejay and producer Michael Campbell: Back In Flight School

The British Miguel Campbell has been on the scene for years, DJing, making tracks, both under his own name and as part of the duo MAM, and running a label, Outcross Records; but his career really took off in 2010 when Jamie Jones heard his track Something Special at the Miami Winter Music Conference. Jones released it the next year on Hot Creations, bringing Campbell into the fold of one of the year’s biggest labels

His new LP Back In Flight School works with the same ingredients that made that song a hit: house production, disco swagger and moments of unabashed pop crossover. It features guest production from Matt Hughes, Campbell‘s partner in MAM, plus vocals from a cast of Leeds artists such Becks Lott, Naroe, Olly Smith, Alex Mills and Ninjitsu. An album rich in harmonies and contagious bass-lines. We remember his success of 2011 Something Special.

Something Special – Miguel Campbell

My main goal was to create a musical tale for the listener to enjoy, with a start middle and end which would encompass the various styles of house and funk I have produced over the years and display the various types of instrumentation that I use. – Miguel Campbell

The soft and steady approach Miguel Campbell took is a clear message to the younger generation to stay true to what you believe in. His dedication and commitment have shaped him into a genuine role model from the future. Now we enter into Back In Flight School with the theme that opens the album, the evocative and studied Flight School.


  1. Flight School
  2. Love Electric
  3. Not That Kind of Girl
  4. Into Your High
  5. Rockin’ Beats
  6. Boy
  7. The Avenger
  8. Something Special
  9. Beams of Light
  10. Life
  11. In Motion
  12. Night Mode
  13. Dedicated Music
  14. Sky Mode
  15. Take Off
  • Miguel Campbell will release his debut album, Back In Flight School, this October 29 on Hot Creations.