New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


Debut Album from producer and deejay Alex Niggemann

Berlin‘s Alex Niggemann is one of an exciting new run of artists to arrive on Steve Bug‘s established Poker Flat; bringing fresh, high quality house music to the world‘s dance floors. Admired by his tenacity and straight-ahead‘, his debut full-length album, Paranoid Funk, available on June 4, marks the important next chapter in this dedicated producer‘s development.

Niggemann has been kicking around Berlin’s club scene for a few years now, and putting out records on labels like 8bit, Supernature and Tsuba before landing on Poker Flat in 2011. With Paranoid Funk flits through different tempos and and guest vocalists, under his usual tech house sound.

We propose you listen a preview

11 really sexy tracks, from suggestive rhythms warm, happy and light rhythms influenced by Chicago as Parentless Child or Don’t Wait, until nocturnal, stronger and deep cuts as Easy Love or Back to Basics, all adapted to dancefloor and the relax living of your home.

This full-length showing the full range of what I‘m able to, what I have done, what I like and what I will do.

Opening track on the album Don’t Wait


  1. Don’t Wait
  2. The Sweetest Thing feat. Daniel Solar
  3. Curious
  4. Easy Love feat. with Florian Schirmacher
  5. That Is…!?
  6. Come Into My World
  7. Parentless Child
  8. I Don’t Care (Ride Mix)
  9. Street Therapy
  10. Back 2 Basics feat. Benji
  11. Lovers feat. Daniel John Rydell