New contest: Win two double tickets for Unknown Festival 2014 Enter now! Hide tip


10th Anniversary Darkroom Dubs – Vol.3 compiled and mixed by Silicone Soul

To kick start the celebrations of a formidable ten years of their Darkroom Dubs imprint, Silicone Soul‘s Craig Morrison and Graeme Reedie present the first of in a line of several very special releases and events scheduled in for early 2013. Darkroom Dubs Vol.3 – Compiled & Mixed by Silicone Soul will be released on February 25, a retrospective which charts some of the many highlights from the label over the course of the past few years, since the release of Darkroom Dubs Vol. 2 in April 2010. To announce their 10th anniversary’s year also introduced a sensational video of their career over the years.

Emerging from the ethereal space echoes and cosmic reverb of compilation opener One Thing (Ghost FX) by Silicone Soul, over the course of the mix we’re expertly navigated through a slew of tracks oozing with soothing, melodic deepness, carefully blending special cuts like Terje Saether’s Scared and Los Suruba’s dubbed out remix of AFFKT‘s Fail Fast into the understated build of Patlac’s retake of The Woods by Danza Macabra. The mix then rises into Alex Niggemann & Marc Poppcke’s Keep It On and Freska’s delicious Honey From Within before ending with two perfect examples of exactly what Silicone Soul, moreover the Darkroom Dubs imprint, does best: deep electronic music. We want to highlight one of the tracks that best describe the sound and bet of Darkroom Dubs, the third captivating Neuland cut by Extrawelt.

In 2003, and charged with the purest distillation of the edgy early hours spirit from which house music was originally forged, Darkroom Dubs has become renowned for Silicone Soul’s walks on the dark side and for showcasing likeminded producers, drawn to mining the deepest substratas with a freedom to explore in; the ultimate bastion of deep electronic dance music. And after a decade we expect a year of celebration full of succulent releases and fantastic parties.


  1. Silicone Soul – One Thing (Ghost FX)
  2. Of Norway – Blot Ditt Eige Lam (Frisvold & Lindbaek Remix)
  3. Extrawelt – Neuland (Robag Wruhme Rekksmow 001)
  4. Soukie & Windish – Flatmate Ghost (Kellerkind Remix)
  5. Terje Saether – Scared Feat. Malin Pettersen (Gregorythme Remix)
  6. Terje Saether – Scared Feat. Malin Pettersen (Of Norway Version)
  7. Silicone Soul – Midnite Man (Tim Paris Remix)
  8. AFFKT – Fail Fast (Los Suruba Dark Dubby Mix)
  9. Danza Macabra – The Woods (Patlac Remix)
  10. Luc Ringeisen – XYZ
  11. Alex Niggemann & Marc Poppcke – Keep It On
  12. Silicone Soul – Smokestak
  13. Freska – Honey From Within
  14. Silicone Soul – Time Mariner’s Mirrour
  15. Silicone Soul – Alive From The Opium Den